Skip to content

My Experience With Frances Dowell

Talking with Frances Dowell had to be one of the coolest things I’ve ever done. It’s the equivalent of talking to a celebrity. (Kind of)

She definitely taught me a lot of things that I used in my story, such as a background check and making the reader want to read more.

My peers didn’t really give a whole ton of help, they just suggested expanding the detail and a few spelling/grammar mistakes.

From the direct feedback process with her I learned that I should make some minor detail changes. (I don’t remember what they were) But from her giving feedback to my peers, I realized that the amount of detail I had was enough, but could be expanded!

I’ve never written a story so involved. (Such as I have never written a blog post this long) I genuinely put effort and care into writing my story which I had not done before. Well, I have put care and effort into writing things but specifically a long story. I am proud of the detail of the story and how I was able to manage the story to be military styled without going off the ropes violent. (That was the biggest struggle.)

Before Frances reads the story, I want her to know that some of the characters in this story are REAL people from real life.

Here is the link to her website!

Home

Published in6th Grade

One Comment

  1. 27atakans

    I love the way how you clearly were able to describe and explain what you wanted to say and that made it much easier to read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar